top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnkit Malviya

Karnataka Legislative Assembly Election 2023 !

Karnataka Election 2023 Highlights: The Karnataka Legislative Assembly election is scheduled to be held on 10 May 2023 to elect all 224 members of the state legislature. The votes will be counted and the results will be declared on 13 May 2023. The current Chief Minister is Basavaraj Bommai of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which has 75 seats in the assembly. The main opposition party is the Indian National Congress (INC), which has 27 seats and formed a coalition government with the Janata Dal (Secular) (JDS) after the 2018 election. The JDS has 16 seats and is led by former Chief Minister H. D. Kumaraswamy. Both the BJP and the INC have been campaigning vigorously for the upcoming election, promising development, welfare and good governance to the voters. The JDS has also been trying to regain its lost ground in the state, especially in its stronghold of Old Mysore region. The election is expected to be a close contest between the BJP and the INC-JDS alliance, with several factors such as caste, religion, regionalism and leadership influencing the outcome.

Listen & Learn with Audicate! Audiobooks for NCERT Class 6-12, NEET, IIT, UPSC, CLAT and many more. Soon available at Play-store. Audiobooks for UPSC. Audiobooks for NEET. Audiobooks for IIT-JEE. Audiobooks for CLAT . Audiobooks for NCERT Class 12th. Audiobooks for NCERT Class 11th. Audiobooks for NCERT Class 10th. Audiobooks for NCERT Class 9th. Audiobooks for NCERT Class 8th. Audiobooks for NCERT Class 7th. Audiobooks for NCERT Class 6th. Audiobooks for Biology. Audiobooks for Chemistry. Audiobooks for Physics. Audiobooks for Indian Polity by Laxmikanth. Audiobooks for BCOM & MCOM. Audiobooks for BBA & MBA. Audiobooks for BA & MA. Audiobooks for BCA & MCA. Audiobooks for B.TECH & M.TECH. Audiobooks for CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT (CA). Audiobooks for COMPANY'S SECRETARY (CS). Audiobooks for COMMERCE. Audiobooks for CAT. Audiobooks for APPSC, APSC, BPSC, CGPSC, GPSC, HPPSC, HPSC, JKPSC, JPSC, KPSC, KPSC THULASI, MPPSC, MPSC, OPSC, PPSC, RPSC, TNPSC, TSPSC, UKPSC, UPPSC, WBPSC and many more.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page